a horrible haircut

ok, this incident happened in a salon (oh please something s****ed up can also happen to me even when i am just getting a haircut so yay!)
so, it was on a fine saturday (or sunday idk man seriously if i really go and try hard to recall, i would most probably send this post directly to the salon to lodge a complain against their staff after publishing this onto my wordpress) and i realised that my hair was really long. so, i went to the salon to get a haircut with my family (because they need to get something done with their hair so meh). thus, we went to this salon that we frequent regularly (and we bought a card for haircuts and hair treatments already for quite a long time. so much for being loyal customers.).
so, when we entered the salon, we passed the card to the cashier before heading respectively to get what we needed done. so after 30 minutes of queuing for my haircut, it was supposed to be my turn but apparently a parent with his child cut the queue (yes you read correctly cut the queue) and got the haircut. but thats ok cause it was my fault for not being observant and for not going over to rectify the situation so it is fine (when businesses get busy, things like that happen most of the time so i will not blame the salon for that).
after a few minutes, it was finally my turn (yay!). so i proceeded with my haircut and everything was fine. (thankfully) my haircut finished and everything seemed to be ok! but i had to use the restroom, so i had to exit the salon to find a washroom (of course i did not know that there was a washroom in the salon). so i proceeded to do so and i was stopped outside by the hair stylist (of course i wanted to use a more degradatory term but nah that would make me seem very rude/insolent so meh i shall be respectful and call her a hair stylist to counter the lack of respect that i recieved from her) and asked for my payment of $3.80 (oops i revealed the franchise that the salon belongs to but whatever i cannot really give a s*** about the trouble that i am going to cause with the relevation of the salon). of course, she must had thought that i did not pay for the haircut (ironic cause my parents already made payment for more than 1 haircut in advance through purchasing the card for hair cut for that salon franchise) and i completely do not blame her for doing that cause she will be in deep s*** if i do not pay for the haircut (i totally understand her situation like come on i am not that barbaric). the only problem is that she asked the question in a rude tone (i always visit that salon almost all the time so can’t you be polite? oh come on even if i am not a regular, you should not treat me like that. please, you are not supposed to treat a customer with such an attitude to begin with.) so it made me annoyed (remember that the card for my haircut is at the cashier?) but i made sure that i answered calmly (if not later people say that i no 教养. idk how to really explain so it is along the lines that my parent did not teach me mannerism.). then, i calmly told her in chinese that the card is at the cashier, hoping that this saga would end. (oh boy how wrong could i get?) instead, she continued to ask me the same question as if she did not hear my answer (of course the conversation/conflict was in chinese and she dared to raise her tone on me so kudos to her). so of course i repeated the same answer to her but to no avail.
by this time, the conflict has already attracted the attention of the patrons of the salon (most probably due to the hair stylist’s way of communicating to me i guess) until another fellow hair stylist told her that i could go (of course the card). so i went off with a casual remark that she 欠骂 (which means that she deserved scolding cause this whole saga happened in chinese so meh it would not have made sense if i made a remark in english) and went to the restroom.
however, after the visit to the restroom, i was supposed to return to the salon to wait for my family but i cannot bring myself to do so (i am pretty sure that anyone can infer the reason to this so…). then, i just decided to find somewhere to wait until they were done. after that, i went for dinner with my family and well some of them were OBLIVIOUS to the saga that happened and turns out the hair stylist just shrugged off the incident like it was nothing (IT CAUSED B***DY SCARRING TO ME AND YOU JUST IGNORED THE WHOLE THING LIKE IT NEVER HAPPENED?) after clarifying the issue with one of my non-oblivious family member.
of course there is so many things that i want to say so bare with the caps.
1. HOW CAN YOU NOT MAKE AN APOLOGY AFTER SUCH A HORRENDOUS MISTAKE I MEAN ISN’T IT OBVIOUS THAT YOU SHOULD APOLOGISE AFTER POTENTIALLY SCARRING SOMEONE EMOTIONALLY? IT MAKES NO SENSE AT ALL. (i managed to get through number one without cursing so yay!)
2. HOW CAN YOU BE SO OBLIVIOUS AT WORK TO NOT NOTICE THAT SOMEONE HAS PAID FOR HIS/HER HAIRCUT? (yay i got through number 2 as well!)
3. IF YOU DID NOT APOLOGISE BECAUSE OF YOUR PRIDE, COME ON IT IS NOT LIKE I WILL SCOLD YOU FOR DOING YOUR JOB (minus your attitude towards me). IF YOU DID NOT APOLOGISE CAUSE YOU THOUGHT THAT I WAS A KID AND THAT I WILL JUST GO AND PLAY HAPPILY AFTER FORGETTING THIS WHOLE SAGA, YOU ARE DEVESTATINGLY WRONG. IF YOU CANNOT APOLOGISE TO YOUR CUSTOMER AFTER FAULTING HIM/HER, YOU SHOULD BE FIRED FROM YOUR JOB! (i wanted to drop the f bomb but nah i do not want to go to a whole new level of rudeness.)
whew so much things off my mind.
since it has come to the point of no return, i have decided to patronise another hair cut business just to cut my hair. i rather pay $15 than $3.80 because there is no way i can deal with such customer service ever again. i may even just go for haircuts only once a year if i can just to avoid that salon.
of course, this post will be the end of my constant rant about this whole saga. i have vented out everything and i will stop talking about it all the time.
so what are some of the bad customer service experiences that you have experienced? do share them with me! if you have a good experience, please share it as well cause it may brighten someone’s day! (personally speaking i think that starbucks has the best customer service! every trip is a pleasure just like this trip. yes i am typing this at starbucks.)
til the next post -dan
p.s. no one should ever get so triggered like me cause it is detrimental for your health.

quick little update: i went back to the salon unwillingly to try and get a haircut (so much for what i said i am still a pathetic miser at heart) and what happened was really hillarious! apparently the same hair stylist saw me and her whole face turned really pale and she scurried away. HAHA i almost laughed out loud but did not cause i will still be deemed as rude by other people.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

